10 CE Hours Approved For License Renewal
This year's convention will offer 10 hours of continuing education credit approved for license renewal with TDLR and for BC-HIS renewal with IHS. CE presentations will start on Friday afternoon with the Annual Membership Meeting and end on Saturday afternoon.
Texas law states that at least 10 of the 20 CE hours required during each two-year license renewal period must come from classroom (in-person) CE programs, such as the ones offered at this convention, that have been approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation.
Apprentice permit holders are required to obtain 20 hours of classroom CE during their apprentice year - and online CE for apprentices is not allowed - and no more than 5 hours may be earned from a manufacturer sponsor. At least 15 hours must be earned from a non-manufacturer sponsor like THAA.