Board of Directors

THAA 2020–2022 Board of Directors

pic pic

Board Election Procedures

THAA is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership. The officers and directors of the association are elected biennially at the annual membership meetings held in even years. They serve for a period of 2 years or until a successor is elected.

In the odd years, the membership elects a Nominating Committee to nominate one member for each vacant position on the Board. A list of the nominations is forwarded to all members no less than 14 days prior to the annual meeting at which the election is held. Nominees receiving a majority of the votes cast at the annual membership meeting are elected to the Board.

Members who would like to serve on the THAA Board of Directors, or the THAA Nominating Committee, should contact the THAA staff at [email protected].